NOTICE

Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (PJTSAU) is the only Agricultural University in Telangana State with the following 9 constituent colleges, viz.,

- 1. College of Agriculture, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad.
- 2. Agricultural College, Aswaraopet, Bhadradri Kothagudem Dt.
- 3. Agricultural College, Jagtial Dt.
- 4. Agricultural College, Palem, Nagarkurnool Dt.
- 5. Agricultural College, Warangal Dt.
- 6. Agricultural College, Sircilla Dt.
- 7. College of Agricultural Engineering, Kandi, Sangareddy Dt.
- 8. College of Food Science & Technology, Rudrur, Nizamabad Dt.
- 9. College of Community Science, Saifabad, Hyderabad.

Except the above there are no other affiliated or private colleges under PJTSAU. As of today, this University has not given permission to any private colleges in the state of Telangana.

This notice is issued in the interest of the students and parents and they are advised to be vigilant while admitting their wards in agricultural colleges in the state.

The University is not responsible for the information provided in other websites.

Parents and Students are informed that admissions in PJTSAU are based on merit and as such they are requested not to rely on any middlemen/persons/consultants who try to mislead the students by promising to secure admission into PJTSAU by other means or under any quota. All the seats will be filled by the University based on merit only.

The parents and students may visit the official website **www.pjtsau.edu.in** and rely on the same for authentic information.

S. SUDHEER KUMAR REGISTRAR