Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) of PJTSAU

The UGC and MHRD have taken various initiatives for improving Quality Research and Innovation in Higher Education. MHRD Innovation Cell (MIC) has been established by MHRD to foster the culture and innovation within Higher Education Institutions (HEIs).

The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students to work on new ideas. MIC has envisioned creation of **Institution's Innovation Council (IICs)"** across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs will be established to promote Innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovative eco-system in the campuses. Accordingly, IIC of PJTSAU has been formed with the following members.

Phones:

24015011 (7 lines) 24015161

(3 lines)



Phone: 040-24002314 Fax: 040-24002324

Email:

regrpjtsau@gamail.com

www.pjtsau.ac.in

PROFESSOR JAYASHANKAR TELANGANA STATE AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE RAJENDRANAGAR, HYDERABAD – 500 030

Declaration Form

Dear Sir,

This is to inform MHRD Innovation Cell (MIC) that Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) for our institution is formed as per the prescribed format by MIC under the Presidentship of **Dr. S. Laxman, Director** (Polytechnics), PJTSAU, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad. As institution, we are committed to support activities suggested by MIC as per the prescribed schedule and timelines. Please find below the details regarding council members.

Institution's Innovation Council of PJTSAU

Expert	Designation	No.	Name
Senior Faculty Member of the Institution	President	1	Dr. S. Laxman Director (Polytechnics), PJTSAU, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad.
Faculty Member	Convener	1	Dr. R. Sudhaker Prof. of Academy Dean's office, PJTSAU, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad.
Faculty Member	Member	1	Dr. Jella Satyanarayana Associate Dean Agriculture College, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad.
IICs Coordinator (Student)	Coordinator	1	A. Srinivas RAD/2017-24 Plant Pathology Ph.D, 2 nd year
Representative from nearby Incubation Centre	Member	1	K. Srinivas Chief Executive Officer, a-IDEA, Centre for Agri Innovation, ICAR – National Academy of Agricultural Research Management Rajendranagar, Hyderabad.
Representative of SIDBI/NABAR D/ Lead Bank/Investor	Member	1	Ramana N. V Company : Advisor Samunnati, Hyderabad
Technical Experts from nearby Industry	Member	1	A.S. Subba Rao AGM- Agronomy Netafim Irrigation India Pvt. Ltd. Balanagar, Hyderabad.

Alumni Entrepreneurs from the Host Institutions (Optional)	Member	1	Rajashekar R Seelam Sresta Natural Bioproducts Pvt. Ltd. Banjara Hills, Hyderabad - 500034
Patent Expert (Optional)	Special Invitee	1	Dr. Manju Gerard Principal Scientist RSM division NAARM, Hyderabad.
Students from the host institution	Members	10 (Min.) 15 (Max.)	
	1. Faculty of Agriculture a) M. Sc (Ag) (4)	1	Venkat Dedipya Manisha (AECO) RAM/2018-36
		2	K. Bhargava (GPBR) RAM/2018-56
		3	Hameeda Afreen Agril. Biotechnology RAM/2018-103
		4	
	b) Ph. D (2)	1	D. R. K. Saikanth (AEXT) RAD/2018-07
		2	
	2. Faculty of	1	
•	Agril. Engineering	1	M. Tech., 1st year I.D. No. SEM/2018-02
	Technology a) M. Tech.		College of Agril. Engineering Kandi – 502285, Sangareddy Dist. Telangana State.
	III. Faculty of	4	N. 11 N
	Home Science a) M. Sc	1	Mudda Naga Sai Srujana HHD/2018-03 Foods and Nutrition
	b) Ph. D	2	
			Consumer Sciences
		3	HHD/2018-07 Human Development and
			Family Studies Alam Prashanthi
			HHD/2018-10 Home Science Extension and Communication Management

S. SUDHEER KUMAR

REGISTRAR
P.J.T.S. Agricultural University
Rajendranagar, Hyderabad-30 T.S.